Winter League 2016-17 Latest Results

The latest results for the Winter League 2016-17 qualifying stage may be viewed by clicking on the links below. They are up to date with the competition played on 18th December. (Competitions scheduled for 12th and 20th November did not take place)

Winter League 2016-17 Rules

1. ENTRIES ARE £12 PER PAIR
2. TO BE PLAYED FROM THE YELLOW TEES 90% FULL HANDICAP
3. BETTER BALL FORMAT DESIGNATED AS MEDAL OR STABLEFORD AS PER THE COMPETITION DIARY BETWEEN 1ST OCTOBER 2016 AND 29TH JANUARY 2017
4. SIX BEST BETTER BALL SCORES TO COUNT FROM A POSSIBLE 25 COMPETITION DATES AVAILABLE (see list of competition dates)
5. TOP 32 QUALIFIERS TO PLAY BETTER BALL MATCHPLAY KNOCKOUT FROM 29TH JANUARY 2017. DRAW TO BE MADE BY HANDICAP COMMITTEE ON COMPLETION OF THE LEAGUE PERIOD
6. THE FINAL TO BE PLAYED BY 30TH APRIL 2017
7. PRIZES PER PAIR AS FOLLOWS; 1ST £150, 2ND £100, semi finalists £50 (Subject to entry numbers)
A single league table will be produced periodically and posted on the notice board and website all cards will be retained. The Professional competition can be entered on a daily basis to follow the same format as the winter league competition for that day.

Winter League 2016-17 Competition Dates

Comp Dates Day Format
A 09/10/2016 Sun Medal
B 16/10/2016 Sun Stableford
C 22/10/2016 Sat Medal
D 23/10/2016 Sun Medal
E 29/10/2016 Sat Stableford
F 30/10/2016 Sun Stableford
G 06/11/2016 Sun Medal
H 12/11/2016 Sat Stableford (cancelled)
I 13/11/2016 Sun Stableford
J 19/11/2016 Sat Medal
K 20/11/2016 Sun Medal (cancelled)
L 26/11/2016 Sat Medal
M 27/11/2016 Sun Stableford
N 03/12/2016 Sat Stableford
O 10/12/2016 Sat Medal
P 11/12/2016 Sun Medal
Q 17/12/2016 Sat Medal
R 18/12/2016 Sun Stableford
S 07/01/2017 Sat Medal
T 08/01/2017 Sun Medal
U 14/01/2017 Sat Stableford
V 15/01/2017 Sun Stableford
W 21/01/2017 Sat Medal
X 22/01/2017 Sun Medal
Y 28/01/2017 Sat Stableford
Z 29/01/2017 Sun Stableford

Order of Merit

The 2016 Order of Merit began on the 2nd April. Over 50 gentlemen members signed up to make a donation or play in the competition, donating a substantial sum to our sponsor, the Stiff Person Syndrome Support Group and Charity. The winner is decided by the lowest score achieved in 10 of the 30 plus qualifying competitions held over the summer.

You only appear in the Ranking report if you have completed ten or more events. All players appear in the All Entries report.

Reports are upto date with the last event on 8th October. Congratulations to Dave Jackson, winner of the OoM 2016, and to A Hartley, runner up.

Book a Tee Time
Ready to book?

Our booking system will make it easy for you.
Course Status
Currently open
31.07.2019 10:50
View Status
Weather
  • 2019-09-22
  • 2019-09-23
  • 2019-09-24
  • 2019-09-25
  • 2019-09-26
Need to know more weather details? Click here to see the weather for the next 5 days.